WhichCar
Powered by
  • WheelsWheels
  • MOTORMOTOR
  • 4X4 Australia4X4 Australia
  • Street MachineStreet Machine
  • Trade Unique CarsTrade Unique Cars

Celebrity cars of Instagram: Our faves

28 Feb 2017 Car Style

Celebrity cars of Instagram: Our faves

Celebrities aren’t afraid to flash their cash or their cars, and Instagram has made it easier than ever to flaunt your swag to the world. We take a look at 10 celebrities who’ve shared our favourite kind of Insta-post – car photos!

1. Kobe Bryant (@kobebryant)

As one of the highest paid basketballers in the NBA, it comes as no surprise Mr. 81 has a garage full of luxe cars including, among others, Ferraris, Lamborghinis and Bentleys. This isn’t Bryant’s own car, but the split-second speed of the Ferrari La Ferrari FXX K is still worth sharing!

Kobe Bryant“Mamba on the track! #Maranello #Ferrari #Grazie #300 on the turn #retired #bucketlist✔ #letsgo!”

2. Scott Disick (@letthelordbewithyou)

The reality TV star Scott Disick, famous for his on-again-off-again relationship with Kourtney Kardashian, is no stranger to splashing the cash. Especially when it comes to his cars… or watchers…. Or his house.

Scott Disick Ferrari“Kinda chilling”

3. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)

Kylie JennerAs is the custom when you’re famous for being rich, Kylie and her sister Kendall frequently get cars as gifts. Like the time Kendall got a Rolls Royce for her 21st birthday, or when Kylie’s boyfriend Tyga bought her a Mercedes Maybach. #unfair

Here is Kylie, posing in front of a Ferrari. We’re sure the car isn’t the point of the image.

4. Soulja Boy (@souljaboy)

The rap artist shared this photo of his Ferrari. His garage has also welcomed a Bugatti, Porsche, Bentley and Audi. Say what you will about his music, but Soulja Boy has some sick whips.

Soulja Boy“Lifestyle”

5. Tony Hawk (@tonyhawk)

When it comes to being the king of cool, Tony Hawk is right up there. So if he shares a photo of a Mini Clubman, which he borrowed on a trip to Detroit, it must be cool, right?

Tony Hawk Mini ClubmanThank you #motorcitymini for letting me use this sweet Clubman during our visit to The D. #notexactlyanad #adish #iborrowedacar #socoldinthed”

6. Patrick Dempsey (@patrickdempsey)

Ahhh Mc Dreamy, you are all class. And that’s backed up by sharing this photo of your Porsche 911! Fun fact: Patrick Dempsey is a legit racer, who saw acting as a stepping stone to following his true love – duking it out in fast cars on a race track.

Patrick Dempsey Porsche 911

7. Grant Denyer (@grantdenyer)

What would this list be without an Aussie? Grant may be best known for his spot as host for Family Feud, or previously Australia’s Got Talent, but he is also a talented motor racing driver. He’s driven in the V8 Supercar Series, Bathurst 1000 and the Bathurst 24 hour and 12 hour. His Instagram is flooded with photos of his racing life, just like this one.

V8 Supercars“A good day. Learning new NZ circuit. Few handling issues hopefully sorted for Qual tomoz. We're in the top 10.

#ausGT #mclaren #nz #650S #hamptondowns”

8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock)

Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson posts a lot more photos of himself than he does of his stuff. But this photo of him with his Dad and the Ford he bought for him as a thank you gift at Christmas was too sweet not to share. The caption says it all.

The Rock"Bought my dad a Christmas gift and surprised him. He's had a hard life. This one felt good..."

9. Brody Jenner (@brodyjenner)

Yep, it’s another member of the Kardashian clan. It’s hard to leave them off the list because they just love the spotlight, especially when it comes to proving their wealth. This time it’s Kylie’s older half-brother Brody, who spends much less time basking in the reality TV spotlight. Here is a photo he shared of sweet 1966-1968 Chevrolet Chevelle.

Brodie Jenner Chevelle

10. Sophie Monk (@sophiemonk)

But not all celebrities get around in aspirational cars. Some of them drive ‘normal’ cars like the rest of us. Take Sophie Monk, for example, who gets around in a Volkswagen Polo.

Sophie Monk“Trying to look cool on my new car #volkswagen beats edition @jamesfrizelles dress: @boohoo”