WhichCar Style Award winner to be announced

Four finalists, six judges and one winner. Who will take out WhichCar’s 2017 Style Award winner?

Ford Mustang Holden Astra Audi A 4 Honda Civic RS At Which Car Style Awards Jpg

The WhichCar Style Award is back for its second year and set to be announced tonight at the Australian Motoring Awards.

Last year, the Alfa Romeo 4C Spider took home the gong, pipping fellow finalists Land Rover Discovery Sport, Holden Cascada and the Jaguar XE.

It was the Alfa’s shouty design and artistic flare that won the Italian car the top spot of the inaugural WhichCar Style Awards.

This year the judging panel had an even bigger challenge. From 12 contenders, the public voted on Australia’s four most stylish cars of 2016.

The Ford Mustang, Holden Astra, Audi A4 and Honda Civic finalists were closely scrutinised by our judges who assessed each of the cars based on the following criteria:

  1. Design Innovation

  2. Functional Ergonomics

  3. Stand-out Features

  4. Value For Money

  5. Target Market

While each of the finalists held merit, there can only be one winner.

Visit www.whichcar.com.au at 7:15pm tonight to find out who won the WhichCar Style Award for 2017.


How are you finding our new site design? Tell us in the comments below or send us your thoughts at feedback@whichcar.com.au.


Subscribe to Australian car magazines

Subscribe to any of our motoring magazines and save up to 49%



WhichCar Staff

We recommend



Victorian EV owners must submit odometer photos for tax or face losing rego

VicRoads still believes road user tax is necessary despite growing concerns surrounding implementation

8 hours ago
Jordan Mulach
Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.